What music appeals to you?

Please treat other members in a constructive and friendly manner: Our Community Guidelines.
  • What are your favourite singers, bands and instrumentalists? There is such a wide range of music out there - the choice is amazing.

What has most influenced you or impacted on your life?

Who do you simply like listening to?

If my post is in this colour, it is a moderator decision. Please abide by it.

• Oh my...where to start. I worked as a tape op in a music studio many years ago and am a self confessed audiophile. By that I mean I don't buy into the stupidly high end audiophile equipment and expensive cables and all the other marketing hype but I do have a reasonably high end system (I wont think twice about spending two grand on speakers if they meet my demands and I have the cash at the time) and listening to MP3 files and online streaming services don't even come into the spectrum of my listening pleasure. That would damage my ears and take the enjoyment out of it and I also want all the music as originally intended and recorded by the artist.