When making a post, please ensure it complies with this site's Main Rules at all times.
  • sorry nemo, more scaremongering shite. There are over 34k police officers in the met, ONE officer kidnapped, raped and murdered a female that's undeniable. But to state that they feared for female spies implies that they think that Couzens wasn't a minority but part of a large swathe of BAD officers. As an ex cop I find that kind of language very offensive, I'd batter the shit out of him if he couldn't justify those remarks, what a turd.

Did your parents have any children that lived.

• I'm not too sure myself, there has been a lot of bad press:

The policing inspectorate’s unprecedented decision to place the Metropolitan police into special measures followed the uncovering of a litany of new “systemic” failings in fighting crime and serving victims, with tens of thousands of crimes going unrecorded and errors in stop and search.

Met police placed in special measures due to litany of new ‘systemic’ failings
    Exclusive: watchdog’s decision follows nearly 70,000 unrecorded crimes and errors in stop and search
    www.theguardian.com

Hundreds of police officers who should have failed vetting checks may be in the job in England and Wales, a damning report has found.

The police watchdog looked at eight forces and found decisions on officers which were "questionable at best".

Criminals and sexual predators allowed into police, says report
    Scandals will continue and public trust erode further unless recruitment is tighter, the watchdog says.
    www.bbc.co.uk

and finally, in your own words :)

As an ex cop I find that kind of language very offensive, I'd batter the shit out of him if he couldn't justify those remarks, what a turd.

• There has been a lot of people with criminal and questionable records getting into the police, but thankfully not many of them are murderers and rapists.